V-Alert Privacy Policy
Valcom, Inc. (hereafter “Valcom”) recognizes that respecting user privacy over the Internet is of utmost importance. This Privacy Statement is designed to provide information about the privacy and data collection practices for the Valcom Application, V-Alert.
What data do we collect?
Valcom may ask for your name, address, e-mail address, phone number and other appropriate information needed to provide you with these services. Additionally, V-Alert Mobile collects location data to enable geographic alerting even the application is closed or not in use.
How do we use collected data?
V-Alert may access, collect, transmit, sync, and store your name, address, e-mail address, phone number, and location in order to allow us to enable your use of services that require registration, assist you with technical support issues, to follow-up with you, and for purposes directly related to providing and improving the features of the application. We only have access to or collect information that you voluntarily give us via e-mail or other direct contact from you. We will not sell or rent this information to anyone. We may use your information to respond to you, regarding the reason you contacted us. We will not share your information with any third party outside of our organization, other than as necessary to fulfill your request. Unless you ask us not to, we may contact you via e-mail in the future to tell you about specials, new products or services, or changes to this privacy policy that may occur from time to time. In all instances, if you receive a newsletter or other mailing from us, you will always be able to “unsubscribe” to these mailings at any time. We are the sole owners of the information collected on this site.
What is the data deletion process?
Once the user logs out of the V-Alert server, their data, to include the user’s name, e-mail address, and latest application location if it was shared, is immediately deleted. System logs may temporarily contain user information, such as the user’s name, e-mail address, and GPS location reports if location sharing was enabled. However, these logs are automatically deleted after 2 weeks. No other action by the user needs to be taken to ensure that their data is deleted from the V-Alert application, organization, or server.